By CBS3 Staff

TRENTON (CBS) — Delaware has been removed from New Jersey’s travel advisory list, but four more states have been added. On Tuesday morning, Gov. Phil Murphy announced 22 states are now on the quarantine list, including newly added Minnesota, New Mexico, Ohio and Wisconsin.

The travel advisory applies to anyone arriving from a state with a positive test rate higher than 1.0 per 100,000 residents or a state with a 1% or higher positivity rate over a seven-day rolling average.

READ MORE: Business Owner Hopes Philadelphia's Penn’s Landing Stays Safe Following Triple Shooting That Injured 3 Teenagers

“We must remain vigilant and committed to our collective effort of beating COVID-19 and reducing the rate of transmission throughout New Jersey,” Murphy said. “In order to continue moving forward with New Jersey’s restart and recovery process, I strongly urge individuals arriving from these 22 states to self-quarantine and proactively get a COVID-19 test to prevent hotspots from flaring up across the state.”

READ MORE: Marple Township Police Asking For Public's Help To Find Missing Businessman

Though people should still consider postponing travel if possible, the advisory does not apply to business travel, such as commuters, or any public employees who travel for government business. The advisory also does not apply to people who are passing through the designated states for a limited time, such as stopping at rest stops or for layovers.

MORE NEWS: Philadelphia School District's Mask Mandate Goes Back Into Effect On Monday As COVID-19 Cases Rise

If you are arriving in New Jersey after traveling to or from any of the following states you should self-quarantine for 14 days:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • New Mexico
  • Nevada
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Wisconsin