By Joseph Santoliquito

Philadelphia, PA (CBS)—Pennsylvania has traditionally produced some of the best football players to ever play the game and this year’s group of top seniors are no different.

On Thursday evening, Jan. 9, at the Drexelbrook Catering Ballroom in Drexel Hill, Delaware County, the prestigious Maxwell Football Club will host one of the top galas in the area honoring high school football, when the club presents the top 54 seniors with the Mini Max Awards.

The awards dinner is open to the public and tickets are available on the Club’s website

The evening will be topped off by the announcement of the Pennsylvania Player of the Year winner.

Recent winners of the award, which involves football ability, academics and community service, has included Fran Walsh (Archbishop Wood), Brendan Nosovitch (Allentown Central Catholic),  Pat Devlin (Downingtown East), Ryan Greiser (Pennridge ) and Dan Connor (Strath Haven).

The Jim Henry Award winner will be announced at the Maxwell Football Club’s National Awards Gala on March 14, at the Revel Casino in Atlantic City, honoring the top high school, collegiate and pro player in the nation.

Here are the PA 2013 Mini Max Award Winners:
Craig Reynolds Abington
Jerry Lanier Academy Park
Josh Messina Archbishop Wood
Cody Richmond Boyertown Area
Andrew Ford Cedar Cliff
Mark Remmey Central Bucks East
Matt  Radwanski Central Bucks South
John Fitz Central Bucks West
Chase Edmonds Central Dauphin East
Aaron Sadowski Conrad Weiser
Eric Gallo Council Rock South
Xavier Smith Daniel Boone
Alec Petrillo Downingtown East
Kyzir White Emmaus
Christian Portale Garnet Valley
Hayes Nolte Germantown Academy
Aaron Ruff Imhotep Charter
Sonny Armstrong Interboro
Sean Rook Kennett High School
Steve Hudak LaSalle College HS
Mark Pyles Lebanon
Trey Klock Lower Dauphin
Joseph Leventhal Lower Moreland
Troy Gallen Malvern Prep
Ian Hanselman Manheim Central
Jermaine Norris Mastery Charter
Michael Cassidy Methacton
Jamal Custis Neumann-Goretti
Connor Hayden New Hope Solebury
Luke Berry North Penn
William Smart Northeast
Ben Henry Palisades
Nick Oyer Pen Argyl
Gavin Hatfield Penn Charter
John George Penncrest
Mike Class Pennridge
Colin Mea Phoenixville
Ryan Heim Pine Grove Area
Kyle Kokawski Pius X
Kirk Cherneskie Pope John Paul II
Sene Polamalu Pottsgrove
Mason Schmauder Quakertown
Collin Wright Ridley
Nick Savant Saucon Valley
A.J. Curotto Souderton
Michael Riley South Philadelphia
Nick Apostolu Springfield (Delco)
Brendan Doyle Springfield (Montco)
Jarred Jones Spring-Ford
Christopher Martin St. Josephs Prep
Evan Butts Episcopal Academy
Greg White West Catholic
Nigel Thompson West Chester Henderson
Ryan Bonshak Whitehall

Joseph Santoliquito is a contributing sports blogger for CBS Philly.