PHILADELPHIA, Pa. (CBS) – Snow Emergencies have been declared in the following areas due to the Nor’easter striking the Northeastern United States.


East Rockhill Township and West Rockhill Township: The Pennridge Regional Police Department has declared a Snow Emergency in effect from noon Friday, Feb. 8th and will continue until 5 p.m. on Saturday, Feb. 9th. Residents are asked to minimize travel and remove their cars from the streets.

Hilitown Township, Bucks County and Silverdale Borough, Bucks County: Declared a Snow Emergency as of 7 p.m. on Friday, February 8 2013 through midnight on Saturday, February 9, 2013.

Richland Township: The Richland Township Police Department has declared a Snow Emergency, effective 7 p.m. Friday, February 8th. All vehicles parked on designated Snow Emergency Routes will need to be moved immediately. The Snow Emergency will remain in effect until 12 noon on Saturday, February 9, 2013.

Royersford Borough: The Mayor of the Borough of Royersford, Montgomery County, Pa has declared a snow emergency for the time period of 12 noon Feb. 8 until Feb. 9 at 12 noon. In accordance with our local ordinance this allows the borough to enforce the removal of all vehicles from the snow emergency routes for our plowing vehicles. Any vehicle parked on these routes for this 24 hour period is subject to a $50 fine and/or towing.  These times may be extended or shortened if deemed necessary.

Watch & Listen LIVE