Earlier this month, a Senate Subcommittee voted to relax current weekly regulations for truckers from a 70 hour work week before a long break, back to pre-July 2013 levels, when drivers could go 82 hours.
Congress has ordered the FAA to open skies to private drones by 2015. Only two states regulate the use of drones by private parties who want to gather information.
Two Internet groups are suing to block a New Jersey law concerning online ads for underage sex workers, saying libraries and other third-party service providers could be at risk of prosecution.
Mayor Michael Nutter signed a groundbreaking bill today, making Philadelphia one of the friendliest cities when it comes to lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgendered rights.
The Pennsylvania senate is considering a bill that has already passed the house. Its purpose is to do away with the state liquor store system, but most of the debate is about the sale of beer.
According to a release, Christie signed a bill on Monday that prohibits minors under 14 years of age from using spray tanning facilities and prohibits minors under 17 years of age from using tanning beds.
They might have been a good idea in the 1950s and 60s, but a New Jersey lawmaker says any new ones should be banned.
President Obama has signed into law a defense spending bill that includes legislation that was sparked by the untimely death of a first responder in Bucks County.
Mayor Nutter has signed legislation requiring that homeowners who have older, battery-operated smoke alarms installed to replace the batteries.
Opponents say payday loans put borrowers in a debt trap.
New Jersey Assemblyman Ronald S. Dancer announced his plans to introduce the “Snookiville Law,” which will allow New Jersey towns to regulate the filming of reality television shows.
Gov. Chris Christie says New Jersey’s power providers must do a better job responding to weather emergencies — or pay the price.
Getting a drivers license is something most teenagers say they can’t wait to do. For teens in New Jersey, most can start learning at age 16 with six hours of paid certified instruction behind the wheel.
Employers in New Jersey can no longer exclude unemployed people when they advertise job vacancies.