eye-3-yellow-3d-2-new-logo philly_kyw_new philly_94wip_new 35h_cbssportsrad_philly philly_wpht_new
NOW LIVE: Eyewitness News: Watch Live Stream

Flyers

Flyers Release 2014-2015 Schedule

(Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images)

(Photo by Bruce Bennett/Getty Images)

Sports Fan Insider

Keep up with your favorite teams and athletes with daily updates.
Sign Up

PHILADELPHIA (CBS) – The Philadelphia Flyers released their schedule for the 2014-2015 NHL season Sunday.

The Flyers open the season October 8th against the Bruins in Boston. Their home opener will be the following night against the New Jersey Devils.

The defending champion Los Angeles Kings make their only appearance in Philadelphia on October 28th.

Below is the complete schedule…

OCTOBER

Wed. Oct. 8 @ Boston 7:30

Thu. Oct. 9 vs New Jersey 7:00

Sat. Oct. 11 vs Montreal 7:00

Tue. Oct. 14 vs Anaheim 7:00

Sat. Oct. 18 @ Dallas 8:00

Tue. Oct. 21 @ Chicago 8:30

Wed. Oct. 22 @ Pittsburgh 8:00

Sat. Oct. 25 vs Detroit 7:00

Tue. Oct. 28 vs Los Angeles 7:00

Thu. Oct. 30 @ Tampa Bay 7:30

NOVEMBER

Sat. Nov. 1 @ Florida 7:00

Tue. Nov. 4 vs Edmonton 7:00

Thu. Nov. 6 vs Florida 7:00

Sat. Nov. 8 vs Colorado 7:00

Fri. Nov. 14 vs Columbus 7:00

Sat. Nov. 15 @ Montreal 7:00

Wed. Nov. 19 @ N.Y. Rangers 8:00

Thu. Nov. 20 vs Minnesota 7:00

Sat. Nov. 22 vs Columbus 7:00

Mon. Nov. 24 @ N.Y. Islanders 7:00

Wed. Nov. 26 @ Detroit 7:30

Fri. Nov. 28 vs N.Y. Rangers 1:00

Sat. Nov. 29 @ N.Y. Rangers 7:00

DECEMBER

Tue. Dec. 2 @ San Jose 10:00

Wed. Dec. 3 @ Anaheim 10:30

Sat. Dec. 6 @ Los Angeles 4:00

Tue. Dec. 9 @ Columbus 7:00

Thu. Dec. 11 vs New Jersey 7:00

Sat. Dec. 13 vs Carolina 1:00

Tue. Dec. 16 vs Tampa Bay 7:00

Thu. Dec. 18 vs Florida 7:00

Sat. Dec. 20 @ Toronto 7:00

Sun. Dec. 21 @ Winnipeg 9:00

Tue. Dec. 23 @ Minnesota 7:00

Sat. Dec. 27 @ Nashville 8:00

Mon. Dec. 29 @ Arizona 9:00

Wed. Dec. 31 @ Colorado 9:00

JANUARY

Fri. Jan. 2 @ Carolina 7:00

Sat. Jan. 3 @ New Jersey 7:00

Tue. Jan. 6 vs Ottawa 7:00

Thu. Jan. 8 vs Washington 7:00

Sat. Jan. 10 vs Boston 1:00

Mon. Jan. 12 vs Tampa Bay 7:00

Wed. Jan. 14 @ Washington 8:00

Thu. Jan. 15 vs Vancouver 7:00

Sat. Jan. 17 @ Buffalo 7:00

Mon. Jan. 19 @ N.Y. Islanders 1:00

Tue. Jan. 20 vs Pittsburgh 7:00

Tue. Jan. 27 vs Arizona 7:00

Thu. Jan. 29 vs Winnipeg 7:00

Sat. Jan. 31 vs Toronto 7:00

FEBRUARY

Thu. Feb. 5 vs N.Y. Islanders 7:00

Sun. Feb. 8 @ Washington 3:00

Tue. Feb. 10 @ Montreal 7:30

Fri. Feb. 13 @ Columbus 7:00

Sun. Feb. 15 @ Buffalo 7:30

Tue. Feb. 17 vs Columbus 7:00

Thu. Feb. 19 vs Buffalo 7:00

Sat. Feb. 21 vs Nashville 1:00

Sun. Feb. 22 vs Washington 3:00

Tue. Feb. 24 @ Carolina 7:00

Thu. Feb. 26 @ Toronto 7:30

Sat. Feb. 28 vs N.Y. Rangers 8:00

MARCH

Tue. Mar. 3 vs Calgary 7:00

Thu. Mar. 5 vs St. Louis 7:00

Sat. Mar. 7 @ Boston 1:00

Sun. Mar. 8 @ New Jersey 5:00

Tue. Mar. 10 vs Dallas 7:00

Thu. Mar. 12 @ St. Louis 8:00

Sat. Mar. 14 vs Detroit 1:00

Sun. Mar. 15 @ Ottawa 7:00

Tue. Mar. 17 @ Vancouver 10:00

Thu. Mar. 19 @ Calgary 9:00

Sat. Mar. 21 @ Edmonton 10:00

Wed. Mar. 25 vs Chicago 8:00

Sat. Mar. 28 vs San Jose 1:00

APRIL

Wed. Apr. 1 @ Pittsburgh 8:00

Sat. Apr. 4 @ Carolina 1:00

Sun. Apr. 5 vs Pittsburgh 7:30

Tue. Apr. 7 vs N.Y. Islanders 7:00

Thu. Apr. 9 vs Carolina 7:00

Sat. Apr. 11 vs Ottawa 12:30