By CBS3 Staff

PHILADELPHIA (CBS) — The much-loved maker series is returning to Philadelphia, offering hand-crafted items and makes for an interesting outing for shoppers. The Arts and Artisans markets at Cherry Street Pier opened on Friday afternoon.

Along with some talented artisans, the venue is offering food from French toast bites and Rita’s water ice — all amid the background of the Delaware River.

READ MORE: Police: 2-Year-Old Byron McDonald Found Safe, Alleged Abductor Connected To Recent Homicides Of Boy's Mother, Grandmother

This location will be open on the first Fridays and third Sundays of every month through November.

Here is the full schedule:

Friday, March 5

Sunday, March 21

Friday, April 2

Sunday, April 18

Friday, May 7

Sunday, May 16

Friday, June 4

READ MORE: Philadelphia Officials Begin Clearing Homeless Encampment Near Reading Terminal Market

Sunday, June 20

Friday, July 2

Sunday, July 18

Friday, August 6

Sunday, August 15

Friday, September 3

Sunday, September 19

Friday, October 1

Sunday, October 24

Friday, November 5

MORE NEWS: Two Delaware County School Districts Opening Vaccination Clinics For Students Ages 16 Or Older

Sunday, November 21