PHILADELPHIA (CBS) — On Wednesday night, the Pro Football Hall of Fame shared a list of the nine players that will be first year nominees for the 2017 Hall of Fame class.

Donovan McNabb Criticizes Eagles For ‘Dumb’ Decisions At QB

Among the nine are two keys members of one of the most successful eras of Eagles football, Donovan McNabb and Brian Dawkins. One lead the offense, while the other led the defense for a team that accomplished a lot, but ultimately came short of their prime goal, winning a Super Bowl.

The rest of the first-year nominees include Derrick Mason, Chad Johnson, Joey Porter, Bob Sanders, Jason Taylor, LaDanian Tomlinson and Hines Ward.

Eagles Name Brian Dawkins As Football Operations Executive

Following the enshrinement of Allen Iverson, could Philadelphia go back-to-back years with athletes heading to the hall?