By Ray Boyd

PHILADELPHIA (CBS) — A tough season came to an end for the Flyers on Saturday. Prior to their game with the Senators, the Flyers named their 2014-15 team award winners.

READ MORE: Police: Body Found In Ocean Off New Jersey Identified As Man Missing For 4 Days

Jakub Voracek headlined the winners list as he took home to Bobby Clarke Award which goes to the Flyer deemed to be the team’s most valuable player. Voracek also won the team’s Gene Hart Memorial Award given to the player with the most heart.

Voracek won the award for a second consecutive season. He finished the season tied for fourth in the league in points (81) and second in assists with 59.

READ MORE: CBS3 Pet Project: As Halloween Approaches, Remember Not All Dogs Will Enjoy Wearing Costumes

Mark Streit was named the winner of the Barry Ashbee trophy as the team’s top defenseman.

Streit’s 52 points on the season were tops for the team’s defensemen.

Like Voracek, Streit won two awards as he was also named the recipient of the Yanick Dupre Class Guy Award given to the Flyer with the most character.

MORE NEWS: AIDS Walk Philly, Region's Largest HIV Awareness Event, Underway At Art Museum

Chris Vandevelde won the Pelle Lindbergh Memorial Trophy which is award to the most improved player.