PHILADELPHIA (CBS) – The Philadelphia Saint Patrick’s Day Observance Association has announced the winners of the Philadelphia Saint Patrick’s Day Parade.


READ MORE: Phillies, Zach Eflin Avoid Arbitration With 1-Year Contract With 2023 Mutual Option

Hon. James H.J. Tate Award
(Founded 1980, this was named the Enright Award Prior to 1986)
Sponsored by: Mike Driscoll & Michael Bradley
Group that Best Exemplified the Spirit of the Parade
Philadelphia Fire Department

Msgr. Thomas J. Rilley Award (Founded 1980)
Outstanding Fraternal Organization
Sponsored by: AOH Division 39 Msgr. Thomas J. Rilley
Second Street Irish Society

George Costello Award (Founded 1980)
Organization with the Outstanding Float in the Parade
Sponsored by: The Irish Society
Irish of Havertown

Hon. Vincent A. Carroll Award (Founded 1980)
Outstanding Musical Unit Excluding Grade School Bands:
Sponsored by: John Dougherty
Bishop Shanahan Cheerleaders & Marching Band

Anthony J. Ryan Award (Founded 1990)
Outstanding Grade School Band
Sponsored by: The Ryan Family
St. Aloysius Academy Marching Band

Walter Garvin Award (Founded 1993)
Outstanding Children’s Irish Dance Group
Sponsored by: Walter Garvin Jr.
Rince Ri School of Irish Dance

Marie C. Burns Award (Founded 2003)
Outstanding Adult Dance Group
Sponsored by: Philadelphia Emerald Society
Tara Gael Dancers

Joseph E. Montgomery Award (Founded 2006)
Outstanding AOH and/or LAOH Divisions
Sponsored by: AOH Div. 65 Joseph E. Montgomery
AOH Division 22 Firefighter John J. Redmond & LAOH Division 22 St. Florian

READ MORE: Student At Coatesville Area Senior High School Stabbed 6 Times During Fight

Joseph J. “Banjo” McCoy Award (Founded 2006)
Outstanding Fraternal Organization
Sponsored by: Schuylkill Irish Society
St. Thomas More High School Alumni Association

James F. Cawley Parade Director’s Award (Founded 2006)
Outstanding Irish Performance or Display Chosen by the Parade Director
Sponsored by: AOH Division 87 Port Richmond
Cara School of Irish Dance

Father Kevin C. Trautner Award (Founded 2008)
Outstanding School or Religious Organization that displays their Irish Heritage while promoting Christian Values
Sponsored by: Kathy McGee Burns
St. Denis Parish/Cardinal Foley School Havertown

Maureen McDade McGrory Award (Founded 2008)
Outstanding Children’s Irish Dance Group Exemplifying the Spirit of Irish Culture through Traditional Dance
Sponsored by: McDade School of Irish Dance
McDade-Cara Championship Irish Dancers

James P. “Jim” Kilgallen Award (Founded 2011)
Outstanding organization that best exemplifies the preservation of Irish-American unity through charitable endeavors to assist those less fortunate at home and abroad.
Sponsored by: Michael Bradley
AOH Division # 39 Monsignor Thomas J Rilley

Mary Theresa Dougherty Award (Founded 2012)
Outstanding organization dedicated to serving the needs of God’s people in the community.
Sponsored by: St. Patrick’s Day Observance Association Board
Haverford HS Best Buddies

Paul J. Phillips Jr. Award (Founded 2012)
Outstanding parade marshal.
Sponsored by: Robert M. Gessler
John Gallagher

Phillip ‘Knute’ Bonner Award (Founded 2013)
Award given to the outstanding organization dedicated to preserve our freedom and protect us through sacrifice and compassion for others.
Sponsored by: Mary Beth Bonner Ryan
Irish Immigration Center

MORE NEWS: Texas Governor: 15 Killed In School Shooting; Gunman Dead

For more information, visit: