PHILADELPHIA (CBS/AP) – Greg Maddux, Tom Glavine and Frank Thomas will be inducted to the Baseball Hall Of Fame, it was announced on Wednesday.

The trio will be inducted in Cooperstown on July 27 along with managers Bobby Cox, Joe Torre and Tony La Russa, elected last month by the expansion-era committee.

Craig Biggio just missed the cut, getting 74.8% of the votes. 75% are needed to be admitted to the Hall of Fame. If Biggio received two more votes, he’d have the required number.

Edgar Martinez, Jack Morris, Roger Clemens, Mark McGwire and Barry Bonds are received fewer votes than they did last year. Morris, who received 61.5% of the vote, will now be off the ballot in future years.

Maddux received 97.2% of the vote, the eighth highest number of all time. Glavine received 91.9% of the vote, Thomas 83.7%, Mike Piazza 62.2%, Jeff Bagwell 54.3% and Tim Raines 46.1%.

Watch & Listen LIVE