PHILADELPHIA (CBS) — The Philadelphia Saint Patrick’s Day Observance Association has announced the winners of the Philadelphia Saint Patrick’s Day Parade.


READ MORE: 2022 Wawa Welcome America Festival Guide: Road Closures, Public Transportation Information

Hon. James H.J. Tate Award
(Founded 1980, this was named the Enright Award Prior to 1986)
Sponsored by: Mike Driscoll & Michael Bradley
Group that Best Exemplified the Spirit of the Parade
2013 AOH / LAOH Division 51 Fishtown

Msgr. Thomas J. Rilley Award (Founded 1980)
Outstanding Fraternal Organization
Sponsored by: AOH Division 39 Msgr. Thomas J. Rilley
2013 Cavan Society

George Costello Award (Founded 1980)

Organization with the Outstanding Float in the Parade
Sponsored by: The Irish Society
2013 Irish of Havertown

Hon. Vincent A. Carroll Award (Founded 1980)
Outstanding Musical Unit Excluding Grade School Bands:
Sponsored by: John Dougherty IBEW Local 98
2013 Philadelphia Emerald Society

Anthony J. Ryan Award (Founded 1990)
Outstanding Grade School Band
Sponsored by: The Ryan Family
2013 St. Aloysius Academy Marching Band

Walter Garvin Award (Founded 1993)
Outstanding Children’s Irish Dance Group
Sponsored by: Walter Garvin Jr.
2013 Cummins School of Irish Dance

Marie C. Burns Award (Founded 2003)
Outstanding Adult Dance Group
Sponsored by: Philadelphia Emerald Society
2013 Nicholl School of Irish Dance

Joseph E. Montgomery Award (Founded 2006)

Outstanding AOH and/or LAOH Divisions
Sponsored by: AOH Div. 65 Joseph E. Montgomery
2013 AOH / LAOH Division 39 Monsignor Thomas J. Riley

Joseph J. “Banjo” McCoy Award (Founded 2006)
Outstanding Fraternal Organization
Sponsored by: Schuylkill Irish Society
2013 Southwest St. Patrick’s Club

James F. Cawley Parade Director’s Award (Founded 2006)
Outstanding Irish Performance or Display Chosen by the Parade Director
Sponsored by: AOH Division 87 Port Richmond
2013 Celtic Flame School of Irish Dance

READ MORE: CBS3 SummerFest: Catch The Ocean Breeze Without Sitting On Sand With Atlantic City Cruises

Father Kevin C. Trautner Award (Founded 2008)
Outstanding School or Religious Organization that displays their Irish Heritage while promoting Christian Values
Sponsored by: Kathy McGee Burns
2013 Bishop Shanahan High School Band and Cheerleaders

Maureen McDade McGrory Award (Founded 2008)
Outstanding Children’s Irish Dance Group Exemplifying the Spirit of Irish Culture through Traditional Dance
Sponsored by: McDade School of Irish Dance
2013 McDade School of Irish Dance

James P. “Jim” Kilgallen Award(Founded 2011)
Outstanding organization that best exemplifies the preservation of Irish-American unity through charitable endeavors to assist those less fortunate at home and abroad.
Sponsored by: Michael Bradley
2013 Knights of Columbus Philadelphia Chapter

Mary Theresa Dougherty Award (Founded 2012)
Outstanding organization dedicated to serving the needs of God’s people in the community
Sponsored by: St. Patrick’s Day Observance Association Board
2013 St. John’s Hospice

Paul J. Phillips Jr. Award (Founded 2012)
Outstanding parade marshal
Sponsored by: Robert M. Gessler
2013 Steve Burns

Phillip ‘Knute’ Award (Founded 2013)
Outstanding fraternal group
Sponsored by: Parade Board
2013 DCFD Emerald Society Pipes and Drums (Washington DC)

Watch the St. Patrick’s Day Parade

For more information, visit:

MORE NEWS: CBS3's SummerFest Checks Out To Legendary Atlantic City Boardwalk Hall