PHILADELPHIA (CBS) — Phillies pitching ace Roy Halladay has been named the winner of the 2010 National League Cy Young Award.

Hallady has become the fifth pitcher to win the coveted award in both leagues, as he previously won it in 2003 while a member of the Toronto Blue Jays.

In October, Roy Halladay was named the recipient of the “2010 Major League Baseball Clutch Performer of the Year Award.”  He was also recently honored by his peers with the 2010 Players Choice Award as National League outstanding pitcher.

Halladay pitched a perfect game for the Phillies in May and then threw a no-hitter in the playoffs.

In his first season with the Phillies, he led the NL with 21 wins and topped the majors in innings, shutouts, and complete games.

Halladay received all 32 first-place votes in results released Tuesday by the Baseball Writers’ Association of America.

Adam Wainwright of St. Louis was second and Ubaldo Jimenez of Colorado was third.  San Francisco ace Tim Lincecum, who won the past two NL Cy Youngs, finished 11th.

Watch & Listen LIVE