Natural Disaster Designation

file photo (credit: Scott Olson/Getty Images)

14 NJ Counties Granted National Disaster Designation Following Severe Weather Of 2012

Gov. Christie announced on Friday that the U.S. government has granted a Natural Disaster Designation for 14 New Jersey counties following Superstorm Sandy, a snowstorm, a Nor’easter, a drought and other extreme weather between June 28 and Nov. 8, 2012.