NOW LIVE: Eyewitness News

Flyers

Flyers Release 2014 Preseason Schedule

(Photo credit:  Bruce Bennett/Getty Images)

(Photo credit: Bruce Bennett/Getty Images)

Philadelphia Flyers
Upcoming Games

Buy Flyers Tickets Full Schedule
Tuesday Jan 6
vs. Senators
Thursday Jan 8
vs. Capitals
Saturday Jan 10
vs. Bruins

PHILADELPHIA (CBS) — The Flyers release their 2014 preseason schedule on Thursday afternoon. The full schedule consists of eight-games, including a split-squad game. Here is the full schedule.

Monday, Sept. 22 vs. Toronto – Budweiser Gardens 7 p.m.

*Monday, Sept. 22 vs. Washington – Wells Fargo Center 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 23 @ Toronto – Air Canada Centre 7 p.m.

Thursday, Sept 25 vs. New Jersey – Wells Fargo Center 7 p.m.

Sunday, Sept 28 @ New Jersey – Prudential Center TBD

Monday, Sept 29 @ NY Rangers – Madison Square Garden 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 30 vs. NY Rangers – Wells Fargo Cente 7 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 2 @ Washington – Verizon Center 7 p.m.

*denote split squad game

In other Flyers new, the team announced on Thursday that they have hired Gord Murphy as an assistant coach and John Paddock will not return for the 2014-15 season.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34,977 other followers