Mathis, McCoy, Earn All-NFL Honors From PFWA

PHILADELPHIA (CBS) – The Eagles season is over, but the honors keep rolling in.

A day after quarterback Nick Foles was officially added to the NFL Pro Bowl roster, two players earned All-NFL honors from the Pro Football Writers of America.

Offensive guard Evan Mathis, and running back LeSean McCoy both made the All-NFL team from the PFWA. Offensive tackle Jason Peters did not make the All-NFL team, but did make the All-NFC team.

The Eagles were one of nine NFL teams with two players or more on the roster.


Comments are closed.

More From CBS Philly

NFL Draft Guide
Best US Destinations For Wine Lovers

Listen Live