By Spike Eskin

PHILADELPHIA (CBS) – Penn State football head coach Bill O’Brien is a finalist for the Liberty Mutual College Coach Of The Year.

O’Brien is a finalist along with Alabama’s Nick Saban, Notre Dame’s Brian Kelly, Kansas State’s Bill Snyder, Georgia’s Mark Richt, Texas A&M’s Kevin Sumlin, Ohio State’s Urban Meyer, UCLA’s Jim Mora, Clemson’s Dabo Swinney, and Louisville’s Charlie Strong. Fans can vote for the coach they think is most deserving (vote at this location).

Penn State’s 8-4 record surprised almost everyone, as O’Brien was able to have a successful season in spite of controversy and unprecedented NCAA sanctions.


More From CBS Philly

Latest Videos
Latest Forecast

Watch & Listen LIVE