eye-3-yellow-3d-2-new-logo philly_kyw_new philly_94wip_new 35h_cbssportsrad_philly philly_wpht_new

BLOG: Free Defensive Driving Classes

distracted driver

By Jim Donovan: The Burlington County Sheriff’s Department is offering FREE Defensive Driving Classes on Wednesdays and Saturdays through August and September from 8:30 am – 3:30 pm.

These seven hour classes are open to all drivers, but since motor vehicle crashes are the leading cause of death among teens in the United States with an average of 6,000 teens killed each year and another 300,000 injured, teen drivers are highly encouraged to attend.

The following August classes will be held at the Human Services Building, 795 Woodlane Road, Westampton:

· Wednesday, August 3

· Saturday, August 13

· Saturday, August 20

· Wednesday, August 24

· Saturday, August 27

The September classes will be held at the Emergency Services Training Center, 53 Academy Drive, Westampton:

· Wednesday, September 7

· Saturday, September 10

· Saturday, September 17

· Wednesday, September 21

· Saturday, September 24

Drivers who complete the course may receive up to a 5% discount from their insurance company and/or have two motor vehicle points removed from their record. Although the course is free, there is a $10.00 fee, which is mandated by the New Jersey State Safety Council & the State of New Jersey, which must be paid in order to be awarded the necessary certificate to receive the discount or point-reduction.

Seating is limited. To register for a class call the Sheriff’s Department Community Services Unit at 609-265-3788.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31,584 other followers