eye-3-yellow-3d-2-new-logo philly_kyw_new philly_94wip_new 35h_cbssportsrad_philly philly_wpht_new

George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker™

Now in its 42nd year, George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker™ is the Philadelphia region’s most beloved holiday tradition. Lavish sets and costumes bring the charming story of Marie and her Prince to life, from the resplendent Party Scene, to a harrowing battle with the Mouse King, to the wondrous Land of Sweets. Forty Pennsylvania Ballet professional dancers share the stage with dozens of local dance students.

Tickets to all 24 performances of George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker™, December 4-31 at the Academy of Music, are on sale now, with prices ranging from $30 to $139. Tickets are available online at paballet.org, by phone at 215.893.1999, and in person at the Kimmel Center Box Office. George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker™ is presented by PNC Arts Alive.

For information, visit: paballet.org or call 215.551.7000.

George Balanchine’s The Nutcracker™ performance schedule at the Academy of Music:

Saturday, Dec. 4 at 7 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 5 at noon and 4 p.m.
Saturday, Dec.11 at 11 a.m., 3 p.m., & 7 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 12 at noon & 4 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 17 at 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 18 at 11 a.m., 3 p.m., & 7 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 19 at noon & 4 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 23 at 2 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 24 at noon
Sunday, Dec. 26 at noon & 4 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 27 at 2 p.m.& 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 28 at 2 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 29 at 2 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 30 at 2 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 31 at noon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31,988 other followers